play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Trade Sales

At Trade Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Trade Sales

Trade Sales
5
4.9

Based on 16 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Was it fate

    By PHILIP E on 22 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Went out looking for a car at car giant in Slough, however found out car giant has moved to London, while looking for car giant saw trade sales and by luck found the car I was looking for on their fore court, a young guy Max approached me to ask how he could help, I replied car giant? NO he said they had moved to London, could he help, I indicated if you have what I am looking for possibly, Looked over a nissan juke tenka cvt, a bit more than I wanted to pay , but it had a very high speck and very low miles, he gave me the key and said have a look, He answered any questions , and when I was ready we discussed prices, ( my car had died three days earlier so I had nothing to exchange) Simon the boss introduced him self and said could he help, by way of a discount for my old car, in conclusion , gave me approx £500, and said he would send someone to take it away. Found MAX and Simon very helpful and very fair, would use them again without hesitation.


  • 5

    Excellent deal.

    By JOHN S on 21 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the fifth car I have bought from this firm in fifteen years and each time I have been impressed by each purchase.I trust the firm and all but this insignia have been ventras .After a couple of years I pass them on to my four sons and they are still going well. At Xmas we have a convention of their cars outside our house. I dealt with John Stairs this time,and received the usual straightness and curtesy.


  • 5

    An enjoyable and satisfactory experience

    By MICHAEL M on 21 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Looking to change our car a casual visit to Trade Sales to browse their selection turned out to be an enjoyable and successful experience. Had a look at a couple of vehicles and one took our interest. The young sales assistant (Max) was very helpful and provided us with any information we required. Unable to arrange a test drive for that afternoon we returned the next day, completed the necessary documentation, and took the car out with Max. Although we were unfamiliar with vehicle Max provided calm assurance whilst we negotiated rush hour and busy motorway traffic. Deal was concluded with a reasonable price given for our old vehicle whilst Max completed the car tax and vehicle registration documentation etc. in a competent and professional manner. And to make sure we got home safely we were given a contribution to replenish the fuel which was running very low. Based on our experience we would highly recommend Trade Sales for a friendly and professional experience.


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with

    By Andy D on 09 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communication, great service, friendly and professional


  • 5

    Going The Extra Mile

    By ROBERT W on 05 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found Trade-Sales through Autotrader and spotted a Nissan Qashqai that took my fancy. I sent an email request for a test drive which was answered almost immediately by John. Travelled down from Oxford and was met by John who immediately made me feel at home absolutely no pressure, I was shown the car and we had a walk round then a short test drive taking into account my fears of getting another car that had poor suspension and hard seats, we went down some very bumpy local roads and then we took a short trip on the M4 all to my complete satisfaction the car was a dream ride. At no time did we mention purchasing the car. On returning to the showroom John pointed out that the rear door seal was torn and that a new one was on order. later that day John contacted me to say that he had noticed a very small ding on the passenger door and that he was going to get it fixed. When I collected the car the ding was completely gone and it had been fully checked and was spotless.


  • 5

    excellent service quality & price

    By Sean B on 03 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    my mrs. & i recently bought a car from trade sales & found the whole experience to be outstandingly proffessional & friendly.we were able to secure the car by means of a refundable deposit thus saving a wasted journey,upon arrival we were greeted warmly & sincerely by MAX who offered us both refreshments he then allowed us to view the car & proceeded to give us both the opportunity to testdrive the car whilst doing so SIMON appraised our car as p/x.upon our return we were offered more refreshments.both MAX & SIMON were VERY knowlegeable & answered many questions we negotiated what i thought is a very fair deal & i was given access to their computer in order to update my insurance after which MAX then completed my tax online.we are EXTREMELY happy with our purchase & would VERY HIGHLY reccomend trade sales to anyone looking to buy a quality genuine good car for an equally genuine good fair price.at no point was there any pressure to buy a car & all negotiations were fair & easy.


  • 5

    Car

    By Angela J on 03 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was very happy to go back and purchase another car ,very friendly staff


  • 5

    An Easy, Pleasant Car-buying Experience!

    By ANDREW L on 02 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having waded through hundreds of advertisements, we singled out a car at Trade Sales that seemed extremely favourably-priced. We had made initial enquiries by telephone and e-mail with Max, who we met when we went to inspect the vehicle : a very personable, knowledgeable and non-pushy young man who looked after us with consideration, allowing us as much time as we needed an answering most of our questions promptly and accurately. Of significance was that, if he happened not to know something, he said so immediately and then consulted sources to retrieve the correct information. There had been one or two minor blemishes to the bodywork, but Max had made sure to engage a professional bodywork person to remove them before we arrived. He took us for a test-drive, again allowing as much time as we wished. Max's boss offered us a very generous deal on our virtually worthless part-exchange vehicle. Needless to say, we drove away in the car that we had come to inspect!


  • 5

    Complete satisfaction

    By LUCI S on 02 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is my 10th car i bought from trade sales and I totally trust John Stairs to match my needs.


  • 5

    Have bought from Trade Sales before.

    By Iynette W on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very nice salesman, polite and friendly without being too pushy.

    Reply from Trade Sales on 22/05/17

    Thank you for taking time in reviewing Trade Sales


‹ Prev Next ›